Q3 2016 Trading Update

November 21 2016


OCI N.V. Q3 2016 Trading Report FINAL_2.pdf

Highlights Q3 2016

  • Own-produced volumes sold increased 42% in Q3 2016 compared to same quarter last year
  • Egypt urea utilization rate c.80% during Q3 2016 and 100% in September and October 2016
  • Selling prices reached bottom in the third quarter of 2016, recovery in October and November
  • All short term debt repaid or refinanced, no debt maturing until late 2018
  • Net debt stood at c.$4.3 billion as of 30 September 2016, unchanged from 30 June 2016
  • Iowa Fertilizer Company start-up is imminent, first product expected in December 2016
  • Natgasoline 66.8% complete as at 30 September 2016
  • Cost savings programme of US$100 million, of which US$65 million already in place and to be reflected in 2017
  • Additionally, c.$40 million annual benefits expected from EGP devaluation

An investors and analysts conference call will be hosted on Monday 21st November at 4:30 PM CET (3:30 PM GMT, 10:30 AM EST) by Nassef Sawiris, Chief Executive Officer, and Salman Butt, Chief Financial Officer.

The dial-in numbers for the conference call are:

Standard International:                +44 (0) 1452 560304

United Kingdom FreeCall:             08000 738 965

Netherlands FreeCall:                   08000 227 438

United States FreeCall:                 1 (866) 926 5708

Conference ID: 23209719

 

A conference call replay will be available following from 19:00 GMT 21st November until 19th December 2016.

 

The replay access numbers are:

Standard International:              +44 (0) 1452 550 000

Netherlands:                              08000 234 610

United States:                           1 (866) 247 4222

Conference ID: 23209719